RSS Feed

Going, Going, GONE!

I should feel bad about feeling glad, shouldn’t I?

My family is gone.

Up north in Maine, camping with Church friends. I’m alone–but for dog and cats. And reveling in it.

Let me say it again.

REVELING in it.

 

🙂

 

Today I made major strides in the front hall project. The cooler weather has made working in there much more manageable for me, and now the walls have been double-coated with mud, sanded, and before I went to work this afternoon, I got all the caulking done.

Woot!

I don’t think I’ll paint tomorrow though.

Tomorrow I’ll just…revel.

In the silence.

In the peace.

In the clean house that stays clean.

And okay.

I’ll miss them a little.

 

Leave a Reply

