RSS Feed

Garden in My Room

On January 1st, if I recall correctly, I planted tomato and lettuce seeds, threw them under a grow light on top of the dresser in my cool bedroom. . . and now, just shy of a month of growing, this is what we have:

 

isn’t that the kewlest? I think we’ll harvest some to snack on during the superbowl…super-home grown lettuce (and spinach there in the back) in the winter, using seeds leftover from last season, and soil from my planters!

Ergo….free (excepting the bit of electricity for running the two fluorescent bulbs for the last 30 days for 8 hours a day)…I’d call that a good deal!

Leave a Reply

